“Let’s keep it Real Man”

I saw the blog of a young lady named Becca and her “My Eating Disorder Story” here is the link: https://foodforfuel2017.com/my-eating-disorder-story/?c=55#comment-55 I am sure there are more ways to acknowledge her. I don’t know them, so this is what I do know to do.

I though how cool that she is sharing her story and giving hope to others. Then I read her “More Detail”. This story really affected me. We never know what someone is going through and we can have opinions. Most of which we should keep to ourselves.

Now I feel like the flea in the frying pan, because of her transparency and willingness to share. I have so struggled with opening up to others. Doing so on social media is beyond my comprehension. Most of social media is superficial nonsense at best and that is OK.

But that isn’t why I am doing this. I want to make a difference. Maybe I can give someone a starting point to change their life. My passion is the production of quality produce and is now becoming the awareness of what they eat on social media. The story that most don’t know or really understand.

Now thanks to Becca, I am struggling with the idea of sharing some of the dark times that I have had. I am so thankful for those times that different people took the time to be nice to me, encourage me and help me. Then there were those who loved to see me in that dark place and wanted to extinguish what little light I had.

My biggest supporter has been my wife and best friend Lori. I am so thankful and appreciate her. Before my marriage to her the bright spots in those random dark times were few and far between. My fail safe has always been my faith in God through Jesus my Lord.

One thought on ““Let’s keep it Real Man”

Add yours

  1. You do make a difference! Anyone that hears your story… can’t help but be impacted if they will be willing to let it! I appreciate you and love you!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Becca's Blogs

Live. Laugh.Love

Discover

A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.

Longreads

The best longform stories on the web

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Becca's Blogs

Live. Laugh.Love

Discover

A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.

Longreads

The best longform stories on the web

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

